GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1855 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 14 June 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC109 Kou-Kamma Ward 21009005
- Eastern Cape EC154 Port St Johns Ward 21504002
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN245 uMvoti Ward 52405002

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC109 - Kou-Kamma	L Ngciphe	5 Keet Street Kareedouw
EC154 - Port St Johns	M Funiselo	Erf 166 Church Street Port St Johns
KZN245 - uMvoti	M S P Ndlovu	Shop 2 40 Bell Street Greytown

4 No. 48757

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban