## General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings

## DEPARTMENT OF CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

NOTICE 1845 OF 2023

LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL PROPERTY RATES AMENDMENT ACT, 2014

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE VALUATION APPEAL BOARDS FOR CITY OF JOHANNESBURG, MOGALE CITY, MIDVAAL AND LESEDI LOCAL MUNICIPALITIES

I, Mzikayifane Khumalo, Member of the Executive Council responsible for local government in Gauteng Province, under the powers vested in me by section 56(1) read with sections 58, 60 and 64 of the Local Government: Municipal Property Rates Amendment Act, 2014 (Act No. 29 of 2014), intend to appoint members and alternate members contemplated in the Third Column to serve on the Valuation Appeal Board of the Municipality contemplated in the First Column in the capacity contemplated in the Second Column as set out in the Schedule hereto.

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments within **21 days** of the date of publication of this Notice to the following address:

By post to: The Head of Department

For attention: Ms. Kelebogile Makgobi

Gauteng Department of Cooperative Governance and

Traditional Affairs
Private Bag X79
MARSHALLTOWN

2107

By e-mail to:

kelebogile.makgobi@gauteng.gov.za

Comments received after the closing date will not be considered.

M KHUMALO, MPL

MEC RESPONSIBLE FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT: GAUTENG PROVINCE

## **SCHEDULE**

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3
MUNICIPALITY	CAPACITY	FULL NAMES
City of Johannesburg	Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani Ndlazi
Metropolitan	Professional Valuer	Themba Dumisani Kunene
Municipality	Member	Marijke Serfontein
VAB1	Member	Mashudu Marcia Rabambi
City of Johannesburg	Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame Mmakgetse
Metropolitan		Maubane
Municipality	Professional Valuer	Kgoshi Samuel Sasa
VAB2	Member	Serobatse Solomon Magau
	Member	Tsietsi Hamilton Madonsela
City of Johannesburg	Alternate Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
Metropolitan	Alternate Professional Valuer /	John Frederick Cloete
Municipality	Alternate Member	
(Alternate across	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Ezodidi Gugu Moyo
boards)	Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Alexander Josias Jonker
	Alternate Member	
Mogale City Local	Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame Mmakgetse
Municipality		Maubane
	Professional Valuer	Mowasa Paul Ntjie
	Member	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
	Member	Kgoshi Samuel Sasa
	Alternate Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani Ndlazi
	Alternate Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Mphedziseni Caesar Netshikweta
	Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	John Frederick Cloete
	Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Mzoli Mziwabantu Mbangata
	Alternate Member	

Midvaal Local	Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
Municipality	Professional Valuer	Tsietsi Hamilton Madonsela
	Member	Ezodidi Gugu Moyo
	Member	Alexander Josias Jonker
	Alternate Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame Mmakgetse
	-	Maubane
	Alternate Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani Ndlazi
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Mphedziseni Caesar Netshikweta
	Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	John Frederick Cloete
	Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Mzoli Mziwabantu Mbangata
	Alternate Member	
Lesedi Local	Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani Ndlazi
Municipality	Professional Valuer	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
	Member	Marijke Serfontein
	Member	Mashudu Marcia Rabambi
	Alternate Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
	Alternate Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame Mmakgetse
		Maubane
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Mphedziseni Caesar Netshikweta
	Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	John Frederick Cloete
	Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Mzoli Mziwabantu Mbangata
	Alternate Member	