# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

#### ELECTORAL COMMISSION

#### **GENERAL NOTICE 1792 OF 2023**

## MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 24 May 2023

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni Ward 79700025
- Gauteng GT423 Lesedi Ward 74203008
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500073
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN435 uMzimkhulu Ward 54305012

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EKU - Ekurhuleni	M Mashazi	Admin Building
		Ground Floor
		Room C101
		Corner of Swart & Old Pretoria Road
		Kempton Park
GT423 - Lesedi	K Human	Civic Centre
		1 <sup>st</sup> Floor
		H F Verwoerd Road
		Heidelberg
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	Civic Centre
		60 Kings Road
		Pinetown
KZN435 - uMzimkhulu	N Nduku	Umzimkhulu Gateway Tourism Centre
		Erf 223
		Umzimkulu

#### 4 No. 48533

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown
		Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban