GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1689 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 5 April 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT484 Merafong City Ward 74804016
- Gauteng TSH City of Tshwane Ward 79900105
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN245 uMvoti Ward 52405006
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN263 AbaQulusi Ward 52603012
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN265 Nongoma Ward 52605011
- Mpumalanga MP303 Mkhondo Wards 83003001; 83003002 and 83003019
- Mpumalanga MP306 Dipaleseng Ward 83006005
- Mpumalanga MP311 Victor Khanye Wards 83101004

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT484 - Merafong City	E Segakweng-Diale	18 Gold Street Carletonville Civic Centre Carletonville
TSH - City of Tshwane	N Pillay	106 Corner Market and Botha Street Erasmus Bronkhorstspruit
KZN245 - uMvoti	C B Mkhize	Shop 2 40 Bell Street Greytown
KZN263 - AbaQulusi	P Ndlovu	Abaqulusi Municipality Corner of High and Mark Street Vryheid

KZN265 - Nongoma	M E Sithole	Municipal Building Lot 103 Main Street Nongoma
MP303 - Mkhondo	B S Nxumalo	30 Singh Centre 4A Zuidend Street Piet Retief
MP306 - Dipaleseng	P Phakoa	101A Corner of Themba Shozi & Frank Street Balfour
MP311 - Victor Khanye	B Riba	1 Uganda Street Delmas

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road
		Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit