GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF SPORTS, ARTS AND CULTURE

NO. 3150

10 March 2023

PUBLICATION OF OFFICIAL GEOGRAPHICAL NAMES

I, Nathi, Mthethwa, Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture officially approved the following geographical name, in terms of Section 10 (2) of the South African Geographical Names Council Act (Act No 118 of 1998).

NEW NAME	PROVINCE	LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY	FEATURE
KwaMaqoma (Change of name from Fort Beaufort)	Eastern Cape	Raymond Mhlaba Local Municipality	Amathole District Municipality	Town
Ben Mbizweni (Change of name from Brooksnek)	Eastern Cape	Umzimvubu Local Municipality	Alfred Nzo District Municipality	Village
KwaNojoli (Change of name from Somerset East)	Eastern Cape	Blue Crane Local Municipality	Sarah Baartman District Municipality	Town