# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### **GENERAL NOTICE 1649 OF 2023**

## MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 22 March 2023

### **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN254 Dannhauser Ward 52504012
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN434 uBuhlebezwe Ward 54304008
- Western Cape WC034 Swellendam Ward 10304002

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN254 - Dannhauser	N Mbonane	Dannhauser Municipality
	(Acting)	8 Church Street Dannhauser
KZN434 - uBuhlebezwe	N C Mohau	Ubuhlebezwe Municipality
		29 Margaret Street
		Ixopo
WC034 - Swellendam	L Nongane	Thusong Service Centre
		1 Vollenhoven Street
	(Acting)	Railton
		Swellendam

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town