BOARD NOTICE 395 OF 2023



The Honourable Minister of the Department of Public Works and Infrastructure, Ms Patricia de Lille, MP, has in terms of Section 5 and 6 of the Council for the Built Environment Act, 2000 (Act No. 43 of 2000), appointed the new 6th Term Council for the Council for the Built Environment (CBE). The incumbents are appointed for a four-year term commencing from 01 December 2022 and concluding on 30 November 2026.

The persons that have been appointed are listed as follows:

No.	Statutory Category	Appointed members
	Section 5(2)(a) – Departmental Representative	
1.		Ms V Nene
	Section 5 (2)(b) – State Representatives	
2.		Ms TLP Shipalana
3.		Mr AE Mahlwe
4.		Ms EE Nyaka
	Section 5 (2)(c) – Councils for the Built Environment Professions	
	Representatives	
5.		Mr M Kubuzie
6.		Ms HA Mtshali
7.		Ms M Pepeta-Daki
8.		Mr CK Gavor
9.		Mr TC Madikane
10.		Mr CJ Steynberg
11.		Mr NE Hutamo
12.		Dr SS Dlamini
	Section 5 (2)(d) – Public Representatives	
13.		Ms SV Mabilane
14.		Mr A Latchu
15.		Ms ST Mthembu
16.		Ms DL Maraka
	Section 5 (2)(c) & Section 5 (3) (a) and (b) - Representatives of Councils for the Built Environment Professions	
17.		Mr TA Monakedi
18.		Ms SA Mahopo
19.		Mr CV Silva
20.		Ms ME Molebatsi
21.		Dr KD Musetsho
22.		Ms SM Makhudu