GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1590 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 22 FEBRUARY 2023 OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC102 Blue Crane Route Wards 21002002 and 21002005
- Northern Cape NC091 Sol Plaatje Ward 30901001

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC102 - Blue Crane Route	L Ngciphe	29 Nojoli Street Somerset East
	(Acting)	
NC091 - Sol Plaatje	D Modutle	16A Schmidtsdrift Road Kimberley

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	St Helena Drive
	Electoral Commission	Triple Point
		Beacon Bay
		East London
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the	Block 4
	Electoral Commission	Monridge Park
		Corner of Memorial & Kekewich
		Drive
		Kimberley