GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1562 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 15 February 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle Ward 52502031
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705004
- Western Cape WC012 Cederberg Ward 10102006
- Western Cape WC033 Cape Agulhas Ward 10303005

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN252 - Newcastle	N I Ndlovu	61 Sutherland Street Newcastle
KZN275 - Mtubatuba	S S Mkhwanazi	Mtuba Plaza Lot 199 Shop 16A Corner of St Lucia & John Ross Highway Mtubatuba
WC012 - Cederberg	A Titus	59 Voortrekker Street Citrusdal
WC033 - Cape Agulhas	E O Phillips	28 Long Street Bredasdorp

4 No. 47922

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town