GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1522 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 25 January 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC121 Mbhashe Ward 21201005
- Limpopo LIM351 Blouberg Ward 93501017
- Limpopo LIM354 Polokwane Ward 93504010

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC121 - Mbhashe	M Nako	46 Thompson Street Idutywa
LIM351 - Blouberg	M B Masera	Office Park Stand 526 Ext 3 Senwabarwana
LIM354 - Polokwane	M Maetisa	24 Dimitri Crescent Platinum Park Polokwane

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay North East London
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane