# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### **GENERAL NOTICE 1521 OF 2022**

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 8 February 2023**

### **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Northern Cape NC092 Dikgatlong Ward 30902006
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100056

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
NC092 - Dikgatlong	A Seekoei	12 Ferry Street Barkley West
	(Acting)	,
CPT - City of Cape Town	G R Morgan	Unit 2
		Aden Square
		41 Lawrence Road
		Athlone
		Cape Town

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town