GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1508 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 18 January 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN225 Msunduzi Ward 52205028
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN254 Dannhauser Ward 52504012
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705009

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN225 - Msunduzi	B Kanya	AS Chetty Building 333 Church Street
		Pietermaritzburg
KZN254 - Dannhauser	Nonhlanhla Mbonane	Dannhauser Municipality 8 Church Street
	(Acting)	Dannhauser
KZN275 - Mtubatuba	S S Mkhwanazi	Mtuba Plaza Lot 199 Shop 16A Corner of St Lucia & John Ross Highway Mtubatuba

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban