# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## **GENERAL NOTICE 1402 OF 2022**

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 30 November 2022**

# OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC139 Enoch Mgijima Ward 21309033
- Eastern Cape EC156 Mhlontlo Ward 21506020
- Gauteng GT481 Mogale City Ward 74801022
- Gauteng GT484 Merafong City Ward 74804004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN212 Umdoni Ward 52102010
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN244 uMsinga Ward 52404011
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN263 AbaQulusi Ward 52603013
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN285 Mthonjaneni Ward 52805005
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN294 Maphumulo Ward 52904011

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC139 - Enoch Mgijima	N N Fatuse	19 Prince Alfred Street Queenstown
EC156 - Mhlontlo	L Ndabeni	334 South Street Qumbu
GT481 - Mogale City	N V Bekwa	Corner of Commissioner & Monument Street Krugersdorp
GT484 - Merafong City	E Segakweng-Diale	18 Gold Street Carletonville Civic Centre Merafong City
KZN212 - Umdoni	S S N Hlongwane	Corner of Bram Fisher & Williamson Street Scottburgh

KZN244 - uMsinga	S L Sokhela	Msinga Library R33 Main Road Tugela Ferry
KZN263 - AbaQulusi	P Ndlovu	Abaqulusi Municipality Corner of High and Mark Street Vryheid
KZN285 - Mthonjaneni	B D Mlondo	Mthonjaneni Municipality 21 Reinhold Street (next to Town Hall) Melmoth
KZN294 - Maphumulo	K M N Duma	Maphumulo Thusong Centre D893 Main Road Maphumulo

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban