GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1386 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 23 November 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Mpumalanga MP303 Mkhondo Ward 83003015
- Mpumalanga MP307 Govan Mbeki Ward 83007025
- Mpumalanga MP324 Nkomazi Ward 83204004
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100038
- Western Cape WC023 Drakenstein Ward 10203017

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
MP303 - Mkhondo	B S Nxumalo	Singh Centre 4A Zuidend Street Piet Retief
MP307 - Govan Mbeki	M Ramoleta	Govan Mbeki Municipal Building Horwood Street Secunda
MP324 - Nkomazi	R Shabangu	Nkomazi Municipality 9 Park Street Malelane
CPT - City of Cape Town	G R Morgan	Unit 2 Aden Square 41 Lawrence Road Athlone
WC023 - Drakenstein	J H Leibbrandt	Town Hall 250 Main Street Paarl

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town