GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

NO. R. 2690 31 October 2022

CRIMINAL LAW (SEXUAL OFFENCES AND RELATED MATTERS) AMENDMENT ACT, 2007

DESIGNATION OF COURTS FOR THE REGIONAL DIVISIONS AT WHICH SEXUAL OFFENCES COURTS MUST BE ESTABLISHED

I, Ronald Ozzy Lamola, Minister of Justice and Correctional Services, in terms of section 55A(1)(b) of the Criminal Law (Sexual Offences and Related Matters) Amendment Act, 2007 (Act No. 32 of 2007), in consultation with the Chief Justice and after consultation with the National Director of Public Prosecutions, hereby designate courts for the regional divisions referred to in Column A of the Schedule, at which sexual offences courts must be established.

Signed at PRETORIA on this 27 day of OCTOBER Two

Thousand and Twenty-Two.

AMOLE

Minister of Justice and Correctional Services

SCHEDULE

COLUMN A COURT OF REGIONAL DIVISION	
2.	Free State
3.	Gauteng
4.	KwaZulu-Natal
5.	Limpopo
6.	Mpumalanga
7.	Northern Cape
8.	North West
9.	Western Cape
761F)	