BOARD NOTICE 358 OF 2022

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS AND DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN POSTBANK SOC LIMITED

By virtue of powers vested in me by Section 14(6)(b) of the South African Postbank Limited Act, 2010 (Act No. 9 of 2010) as amended, read together with Clause 5.6.9 of the Memorandum of Incorporation of the South African Postbank SOC Limited, I, Hon. Khumbudzo Ntshavheni, the Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies, hereby gives notice of the appointment, in filling vacancies, of the persons mentioned hereunder as non-executive members of the Board of the South African Postbank Limited for a period of five (5) years with effect from 01 October 2022 to 30 September 2027:

- I. Mr. Ashely Latchu;
- II. Mr. Andrew Martin Robert Mahosi;
- III. Ms. Vuyelwa Viola Matsiliza;
- IV. Ms. Letlhogonolo Noge-Thungamirai; and
- V. Ms. Lebogang Refilwe Mokgabudi.

In terms of section 12(4) of the South African Postbank Limited Act, 2010 (Act No. 9 of 2010) as amended, read together with Clause 5.4.4 of the Memorandum of Incorporation of the South African Postbank Limited, I have designated Mr. Thabile Wonci as the Chairperson of the Board with effect from 1 October 2022 for the remaining period of his term of office.

The appointments are subject to the approval of the South African Reserve Bank as part of the corporatisation and licensing of the Postbank.

Hon. Khumbudzo Ntshavheni, MP

Date: 18/10/2022