BOARD NOTICE 357 OF 2022

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS AND DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE APPEAL TRIBUNAL OF THE FILM AND PUBLICATION BOARD (FPB)

By virtue of powers vested in me by Section 6(1) of the Film and Publication Act, 1996 (Act no. 65 of 1996) ("the Act"), as amended, I Hon. Khumbudzo Ntshavheni, the Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies, hereby give notice of the appointment of the persons mentioned hereunder as members of the Appeal Tribunal of the Film and Publication Board for a period of five (5) years with effect from 12 October 2022 to 11 October 2027:

- i. Mr. Siyazi Tyatyam (Chairperson);
- ii. Ms. Sohani Natasha Chundhur;
- iii. Ms. Sisanda Nkoala;
- iv. Ms. Shandukani Mulaudzi;
- v. Ms. Nomaswazi Rachel Shabangu-Mndawe;
- vi. Dr. Litheko Modisane;
- vii. Mr. Phuti Nehemia Phukubje;
- viii. Mr. James Shikwambana; and
- ix. Ms. Manko Thalitha Bufffel (re-appointment)

In terms of Section 4(1)(a) of the Film and Publication Act, 1996 (Act no. 65 of 1996) ("the Act"), as amended, I designate Mr. Siyazi Tyamtyam as the Chairperson.

Hon. Khumbudzo Ntshavheni, MP

Date: 12/10/2022