No. 47259 3

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 1329 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 26 October 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

• Eastern Cape – EC157 - King Sabata Dalindyebo – Ward 21507007

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC157 - King Sabata Dalindyebo	N Pakade	6 Botha Sigcau Avenue Myezo Park Umtata

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	St Helena Drive
	Electoral Commission	Triple Point
		Beacon Bay
		East London