GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 1287 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 12 October 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN214 uMuziwabantu Ward 52104011
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100005
- Western Cape WC012 Cederberg Ward 10102005

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN214 - uMuziwabantu	Z Mbhele	Umuziwabantu Municipality (next to FNB) 10 Murchison Street Harding
CPT - City of Cape Town	G R Morgan	Unit 3 30 Bella Rosa Street Rosendal Park Bellville
WC012 - Cederberg	A Titus	59 Voortrekker Street Citrusdal

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town