## BOARD NOTICES • RAADSKENNISGEWINGS

## **BOARD NOTICE 319 OF 2022**

## DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, LAND REFORM AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

## VETERINARY AND PARA-VETERINARY PROFESSIONS ACT, 1982 APPOINMENT/ DESIGNATION OF PERSONS TO SERVE AS MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN VETERINARY COUNCIL

For general information it is made known that the following persons are appointed/ designated as members of the South African Veterinary Council and that their term of office will commence on the 1st of August 2022 in terms of the Veterinary and Para-Veterinary Professions Act, 1982 (Act no 19 of 1982 as amended)

- 1. Six veterinarians:
  - Dr IJ Venter
  - Dr HJ Marais
  - Dr PE Van Dam
  - Dr SD Morris
  - **Dr SM Higgerty**
  - Dr S Fouche
- 2. One person nominated by the Rector of the University of Pretoria and designated by the Minister to serve on the Council:

Prof DN Qekwana

- 3. Persons elected by the respective para-veterinary professions indicated in brackets:
  - Sr ME Bornman (Veterinary Nurse)
  - Mr S Qwabe (Veterinary Technologist)
  - Mr TP Mohlabi (Animal Health Technician)
  - Ms B Mogodi (Laboratory Animal Technologist)
  - Ms JPP Mousley (Veterinary Physiotherapist)
- **4.** Person nominated by the South African Veterinary Association:

Dr B Tindall

- 5. Persons designated by the Minister, in the following categories:
  - a) One officer of the Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries who is a veterinarian **Dr ME Machedi**
  - b) One on account of knowledge of the law

Ms N Maharaj

- c) Four veterinarians or veterinary specialists
- Dr BA Lubisi
- Dr NP Moswa-Kato
- Dr AT Kaasi
- Dr NT Ndudane
- d) One non-veterinarian

Mr B Dladla

Yours faithfully

Mr MA Menye Registrar/ CEO

M.a. N