GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 1223 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 31 August 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN285 Mthonjaneni Ward 52805012
- Mpumalanga MP324 Nkomazi Wards 83204003 and 83204010
- Mpumalanga MP325 Bushbuckridge Ward 83205013
- Northern Cape NC091 Sol Plaatje Ward 30901021

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN285 - Mthonjaneni	B D Mlondo	Mthonjaneni Municipality 21 Reinhold Street (next to Town Hall) Melmoth
MP324 - Nkomazi	R Shabangu	Nkomazi Municipality 9 Park Street Malelane
MP325 - Bushbuckridge	N Mhlaba	Tennis Court Building (next to the New Stadium) 1705 Main Road Bushbuckridge
NC091 - Sol Plaatje	D Modutle	16A Schmidtsdrift Road Kimberley

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley