GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 1052 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 15 June 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

• Eastern Cape – EC122 - Mnquma – Ward 21202003

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC122 - Mnquma	S Mahlasela	Old Mutual Building Ground Floor
		Corner of Fuller & King Street
		Butterworth

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive
	Electoral Commission	Triple Point Beacon Bay
		East London