GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 856 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 16 March 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC135 Intsika Yethu Ward 21305005
- Eastern Cape EC137 Engcobo Ward 21307001
- Mpumalanga MP304 Dr Pixley Ka Isaka Seme Ward 83004008
- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu Ward 83201006

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC135 - Intsika Yethu	K Roto	150A Plantation Road Cofimvaba
EC137 - Engcobo	S Myeko	78 Church Street Engcobo
MP304 - Dr Pixley Ka Isaka Seme	S Shabalala	72 Adelaide Tambo Drive Volksrust
MP321 - Thaba Chweu	P Moreku	Thaba Chweu Municipality Corner of Central & Viljoen Street Lydenburg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit