GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 792 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 23 February 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN212 uMdoni Ward 52102013
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN434 uBuhlebezwe Ward 54304001
- Mpumalanga MP325 Bushbuckridge Ward 83205014
- North West NW403 Matlosana Ward 64003002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN212 - uMdoni	S S N Hlongwane	Corner of Bram Fisher & Williamson Street Scottburgh
KZN434 - uBuhlebezwe	N C Mohau	Ubuhlebezwe Municipality 29 Margaret Street Ixopo
MP325 - Bushbuckridge	N Mhlaba	Tennis Court Building (next to the New Stadium) 1705 Main Road Bushbuckridge
NW403 - Matlosana	N Ciya	Jade Square Corner of OR Tambo & Magaretha Prinsloo Street Klerksdorp

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho