GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 721 OF 2021

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 2 February 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500101
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN235 Okhahlamba Ward 52305006
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN265 Nongoma Wards 52605017 and 52605020
- Northern Cape NC082 KAI !GARIB Ward 30802002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	Delta Tower RAM Building 15th Floor 300 Anton Lembede Street Durban
KZN235 - Okhahlamba	T P Mazibuko	Bergville Sports Complex Golf Road Bergville
KZN265 - Nongoma	M E Sithole	Municipal Building Lot 103 Main Street Nongoma
NC082 - KAI !GARIB	A B Bok	1605 Lang Street Keimoes

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley