General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings

THE PRESIDENCY

GENERAL NOTICE 715 OF 2021

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

It is hereby notified for general information that the President has appointed the following persons as members of the National Planning Commission (NPC) for a period of five years, with effect from 01 December 2021:

- 1. Minister Mondli Gungubele, Minister in the Presidency: Chairperson
- 2. Dr Tshilidzi Madzivhandila
- 3. Prof Julian Douglas May
- 4. Prof Mark Swilling
- 5. Ms Nikiwe Bikitsha
- 6. Dr Sibusiso Mkwanazi
- Mr Ravindra Ravi Naidoo
- 8. Prof Mohommed Igabal Jahed
- Dr Yaccob Abba Omar 9.
- 10. Dr Morne Mostert
- Ms Lebohang Liepollo Pheko 11.
- Dr Tshepo Feela 12.
- 13. Ms Tanya Cohen
- 14. Prof Tinyiko Samuel Maluleke
- 15. Dr Guy Lamb
- 16. Prof Mashupye Maserumule
- 17. Prof Hlangwelani Magidimisha-Chipungu
- 18. Ms Pearl Pillay
- Ms Sue Bannister 19.
- Dr Ntuthuko Melusi Bhengu 20.
- Dr Pulane Elsie Molokwane 21.
- Prof Siphamandla Welcome Zondi 22.
- 23. Dr Phakama Nsthongwana
- 24. Ms Mollo Makhiba
- 25. Dr Boitumelo Innocent Ramatsetse
- 26. Ms Phumzile Chifunyise
- 27. Prof Mary Metcalfe
- 28. Ms Joanne Yawitch

Given under my Hand at Johannesbutg... on this ...30... day of November., Two thousand and twenty-One.

PRESIDENT

MINISTER OF CABINET