BOARD NOTICE 169 OF 2021

V1

PRESIDENT RAMAPHOSA APPOINTS NEW BOARD OF THE NATIONAL YOUTH DEVELOPMENT AGENCY

President Cyril Ramaphosa has appointed the new board of the National Youth Development Agency (NYDA) in terms of Section 9 of the National Youth Development Agency Act 54 of 2008.

As required by the Act, the President has appointed seven board members from the 17 names recommended by the National Assembly.

The members of the new NYDA board are:

- 1. Ms Asanda Luwaca
- 2. Mr Avela Mjajubana
- 3. Ms Karabo Mohale
- 4. Ms Lebo Mulaisi
- 5. Mr Thulisa Ndlela
- 6. Ms Pearl Pillay
- 7. Ms Alexandria Procter

The President has designated Ms Asanda Luwaca as Chairperson and Ms Karabo Mohale as Deputy Chairperson of the NYDA Board.

The term of the Board is effective from 1 December 2021.

Media enquiries:

Tyrone Seale, Acting Spokesperson to the President – media@presidency.gov.za

ISSUED BY THE PRESIDENCY OF THE REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

www.thepresidency.gov.za

Pretoria