Government Notices • Goewermentskennisgewings

THE PRESIDENCY

NO. 1462 29 October 2021

THE PRESIDENCY

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF MENDI FOR BRAVERY

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Mendi for Bravery

Category I: Gold

Mr Gcinisizwe Khwezilomso Sylvester Kondile (posthumous) Rev Isaac William Dyobha Wauchope (posthumous)

Category II: Silver

Mr Chad Basson(posthumous) Mr Roydon Olckers(posthumous)

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF IKHAMANGA

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Ikhamanga

Category I: Gold

Mr Raymond Louw (posthumous)
Dr David Maphalla (posthumous)
Prof Sibusiso Nyembezi (posthumous)
Dr Joseph Shabalala (posthumous)

Category II: Silver

Ms Fee Halsted-Berning Ms Rebecca Malope Mr Arthur Mayisela (posthumous)

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF THE BAOBAB

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order of the Baobab

Category I: Gold

Justice Edwin Cameron

Category II : Silver

Prof Lynette Denny Mr David Ingpen Ms Nolwandle Mboweni

Category III: Bronze

Dr Hlamalani Judith Ngwenya

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF LUTHULI

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Luthuli Category I: Gold

Mr Thomas Manthata (posthumous)

Category II: Silver

Dr Abubaker Asvat (posthumous)

Ms Audrey Coleman Mr Max Coleman

Mr Zazi Khuzwayo (posthumous)

Mrs Cikizwa Constance Magungu (posthumous)

Ms Nikiwe Debs Matshoba (posthumous)

Ms Hilda Mokoena

Ms Laura Mphahlwa (posthumous)

AWARDS OF THE ORDER OF THE COMPANIONS OF O.R TAMBO

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following foreign dignitaries in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order of the Companions of OR Tambo

Category II: Silver

Mr Anthony Dykes (UK) Ms Gail Gerhart (USA) Mr Juergen Leihos (Germany) Ms Malin Sellman (Sweden)