GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, LAND REFORM AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

NO. 961 1 October 2021

SPATIAL DATA INFRASTRUCTURE ACT, 2003 (ACT 54 OF 2003)

PUBLICATION OF NAMES OF PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE COMMITTEE FOR SPATIAL INFORMATION ESTABLISHED IN TERMS OF SECTION 5 OF THE SPATIAL DATA INFRASTRUCTURE ACT, 2003

I, Angela Thoko Didiza, Minister of Agriculture Land Reform and Rural Development, in terms of section 5 of the Spatial Data Infrastructure Act, 2003 (Act No. 54 of 2003), hereby appoint the following persons as members of the Committee for Spatial Information for the period of three years with effect from the date of publication of this notice in a gazette.

MEMBER	ORGANISATION	APPOINTED IN TERMS OF SECTION:	ALTERNATE MEMBER
Mr Rajesh Makan	Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development	Section 5(2)(a)	Not Applicable
Ms Sargonum Moodley	Department of Forestry Fisheries and the Environment	Section 5(2)(c)	Dr Zakariyyaa Oumar
Mr Zunaid Khan	Department of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation	Section 5(2)(c)	Mr Nyengedzo Gareth Muthumuni
Ms Tumisang Alethea Modiole	Department of Science and Innovation	Section 5(2)(c)	Not Applicable
Lieutenant Colonel Terence Victor Turnbull	South African National Defence Force	Section 5(2)(c)	Not Applicable

Ms Ndiyafhi Denge	Limpopo Office of the Premier	Section 5(2)(d)	Not Applicable
Ms Luna Koza	North West Office of the Premier	Section 5(2)(d)	Not Applicable
Dr Michael Wallace	Western Cape	Section 5(2)(d)	Not Applicable
Mr Morena Letsosa	South African Geomatics Council	Section 5(2)(g)	Ms S'lindile Mhlongo
Prof Serena Coetzee	Council for Higher Education	Section 5(2)(h)	Not Applicable
Ms Hermina Madgalena Roos	Council for Geoscience	Section 5(2)(d)	Not Applicable
Mr Andre Breytenbach	Council for Scientific and Industrial Research	Section 5(2)(i)	Not Applicable
Mr Michael Dudumele Manyama	South African Post Office	Section 5(2)(i)	Not Applicable
Mr Jeffrey Manuel	South African National Biodiversity Institute	Section 5(2)(j)	Not Applicable
Ms Andiswa Milsa	South African National Space Agency	Section 5(2)(j)	Mr Imraan Salojee
Ms Marcelle Hattingh	City of Johannesburg	Section 5(2)(j)	Mr Kenneth Baloyi
Ms Flora Majunia Makgale	Ngaka Modiri Molema District Municipality	Section 5(2)(j)	Not Applicable

APPOINTED IN TERMS OF SECTION 5(4) OF THE SDI ACT	MEMBER	
Chairperson	Ms Andiswa Mlisa	
Deputy Chairperson	Mr Morena Letsosa	

MRS A T DIDIZA
MINISTER FOR AGRICULTURE, LAND REFORM AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT
DATE: 05/05/2021