GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

GENERAL NOTICE 500 OF 2021

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF COMMISSION ON KHOI-SAN MATTERS: SECTION 52 OF THE TRADITIONAL AND KHOI-SAN LEADERSHIP ACT, 2019 (ACT NO. 3 OF 2019)

In terms of section 52(1)(g) of the Traditional and Khoi-San Leadership Act, 2019 (Act No. 3 of 2019), notice is hereby given that the Minister for Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Minister Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, has, in terms of section 52(1)(a) of the said Act, appointed the following persons as members of the Commission on Khoi-San Matters, with effect from 01 September 2021:

Name of person	Position in Commission on Khoi-San Matters
Nico Adam Botha	Chairperson
Douglas Langley Bennett	Deputy chairperson
Nokubonga Nokwanda Mazibuko-Ngidi	Member
Edna Lorraine van Harte	Member