## GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

## DEPARTMENT OF SPORTS, ARTS AND CULTURE

NO. 670

30 July 2021

## PUBLICATION OF OFFICIAL GEOGRAPHICAL NAMES

I, Nathi, Mthethwa, Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture officially approved the following geographical names, in terms of Section 10 (2) of the South African Geographical Names Council Act (Act No 118 of 1998).

NEW NAME		PROVINCE	FEATURE
1.	Hartebeestspruit (Registration of a	Gauteng	Human
	township name)		Settlement
2.	Shere (Formalisation of name)	Gauteng	Human
			Settlement
3.	Themba (Change of name Kudube)	Gauteng	Human
			Settlement
4.	Zeekoegat (Registration of a township	Gauteng	Human
	name)		Settlement
5.	Uhlelo (Change of name from Driehoek)	Mpumalanga	Human
			Settlement
6.	Entababusuku (Change of name from	Mpumalanga	Human
	Donkerhoek)		Settlement