GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 349 OF 2021

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 30 June 2021

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC104 Makana Ward 21004003
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500098
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN261 eDumbe Ward 52601005
- Northern Cape NC091 Sol Plaatje Ward 30901001
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Wards 19100051 and 19100063
- Western Cape WC012 Cederberg Ward 10102001
- Western Cape WC015 Swartland Ward 10105002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC104 - Makana	M A Mene	20 High Street Grahamstown
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	300 Anton Lembede Street Durban
KZN261 - eDumbe	T Malomane	10 High Street Paulpietersburg
NC091 - Sol Plaatje	D Modutle	16A Schmidtsdrift Road Kimberley
CPT - City of Cape Town	C J Kesson	Unit 2 Aden Square 41 Lawrence Road Athlone Cape Town

WC012 - Cederberg	H G Slimmert	59 Voortrekker Street Citrusdal
WC015 - Swartland	J Scholtz	20 Bokomo Street Malmesbury

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Ganteaume Crescent
·	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the	Block 4
	Electoral Commission	Monridge Park
		Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive
		Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town