# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### NOTICE 174 OF 2021

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 21 April 2021**

### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape BUF Buffalo City Ward 29200020
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500006
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN292 KwaDukuza Ward 52902005
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN294 Maphumulo Wards 52904005 and 52904007
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN434 uBuhlebezwe Ward 54304004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN435 uMzimkhulu Ward 54305020
- Limpopo LIM332 Greater Letaba Ward 93302015
- Mpumalanga MP305 Lekwa Ward 83005011
- North West NW372 Madibeng Ward 63702040
- Northern Cape NC062 NAMA KHOI Ward 30602002
- Northern Cape NC452 GA-SEGONYANA Ward 34502002
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100020
- Western Cape WC048 Knysna Ward 10408011
- Western Cape WC053 Beaufort West Ward 10503004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
BUF - Buffalo City	A A Sihlahla	Shop 7 North Wing Building
		Beacon Bay Crossing, Bonza Bay Road
		East London

ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	300 Anton Lembede Street Durban
KZN292 - KwaDukuza	S C Viramuthu	Albert Towers Building Cnr Link Road and Old Main Road/R102 Stanger
KZN294 - Maphumulo	K M N Duma	Maphumulo Thusong Centre D893 Main Road Maphumulo
KZN434 - uBuhlebezwe	N C Mohau	Ubuhlebezwe Municipality 29 Margaret Street Ixopo
KZN435 - uMzimkhulu	N Nduku	Umzimkhulu Gateway Tourism Centre Erf 223 Umzimkulu
LIM332 - Greater Letaba	K Chuene	14 Gordon Street Modjadjiskloof
MP305 – Lekwa	B Hlatshwayo	9A Mbonani Mayisela Street Standerton
NW372 - Madibeng	A M Tsotetsi	Traffic Department Office Building 53 Van Velden Street Brits
NC062 - NAMA KHOI	R Hartley	Andia Centre Office No. 7 18 Voortrekker Road Springbok
NC452 – GA-SEGONYANA	M M Tsatsimpe	77 Main Street Kuruman
CPT - City of Cape Town	C J Kesson	Nobel Park Shopping Centre 1st Floor Shop UG 20 Old Paarl Road Bellville
WC048 - Knysna	D Adonis	The Junction 1 St George's Street Knysna
WC053 - Beaufort West	D Marco (Acting MEO)	117 Donkin Street Beaufort West

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Ganteaume Crescent
	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Crescent Street Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town