BOARD NOTICE 2 OF 2021

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO SERVE ON THE 6th TERM COUNCIL OF THE ENGINEERING COUNCIL OF SOUTH AFRICA

At its meeting that was held on 18 November 2020, the Cabinet endorsed the appointment of the recommended candidates for the 6th Term Council of the Engineering Council of South Africa (ECSA). As such, as the Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure, pursuant to such an endorsement and in line with Section 4 (6) of the Engineering Profession Act, 2000 (Act No. 46 of 2000), I have hereby announce the appointment of the following persons to serve as council members of the ECSA for a four-year term, starting from 20 November 2020 to 19 November 2024.

NO	1	APPOINTED MEMBERS
	Section 3 (1) (a): Professionals	
1.]	Ms Refilwe Buthelezi
2.		Ms Prudence Madiba
3.		Ms Tshwaraganang Ramagofu
4.		Mr John Daniels
5.		Mr Mashao Lawrence Lebea
6.		Prof Kasongo Nyembwe
7.		Mr Simphiwe Nathaniel Zimu
8.		Mr Thembinkosi Cedric Madikane
9.		Mr Sipho Mkhize
10.		Ms Nirvanna Rampersad
11.		Ms Liezl Smith
12.		Ms Refilwe Lesufi
13.		Ms Sarah Skorpen
14.		Ms Abimbola Olukunle
15.		Mr Sandiswa Jekwa
16.		Ms Linda Njomane
17.		Mr Mpho Ramuhulu
18.		Ms Philile Precious Moletshe
19.		Mr Lesetja Boshomane
20.		Ms Amelia Mtshali
21.		Mr Thulebona Memela
22.		Prof Carlo van Zyl
23.		Mr Ranthekeng Moloisane
24.		Mr Njabulo Nhleko
25.		Ms Elizabeth Theron
26.		Mr Arnold Heinz Sommer
27.		Ms Rachel Ledwaba
28.		Mr Nic Smit
	Section 3 (1) (b): State Representatives	
29.	(),()	Ms Simangele Mngomezulu
30.		Ms Otilia Mthethwa
31.		Mr Thembinkosi Gamedze
32.		Ms Phumza Zweni
33.		Cpt Bhekinkosi Mvovo
34.		Ms Petronella Sibiya
35.		Ms Cingisa Mbola
36.		Ms Thulisile Mwelase

STAATSKOERANT, 29 JANUARIE 2021

37.		Mr Kemraj Ojageer
	Section 3 (1) (c): Public Representatives	
38.		Ms Thandeka Chili
39.		Mr Sifiso Keswa
40.		Ms Sejako Tolo
41.		Mis Nirasha Sampson
42.		Ms Siwela Mutileni
43.		Ms Nokhana Moerane
44.		Mr Mamadi Isau Mailula
45.		Dr Natalie Skeepers
46.		Mr Matome Edmund Modipa
47.		Dr Reginald Sethole Legoabe

- Lille MS P DE LILLE, MP MINISTER OF PUBLIC WORKS & INFRASTRUCTURE DATE: 7 December 2020