## GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

## **DEPARTMENT OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND TRAINING**

NO. 1372

**18 DECEMBER 2020** 

NATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS FRAMEWORK ACT, 2008 (ACT No. 67 OF 2008)

## APPOINTMENT OF THE NEW SOUTH AFRICAN QUALIFICATIONS AUTHORITY BOARD

I, Bonginkosi Emmanuel Nzimande, Minister of Higher Education, Science and Innovation, following receipt of the nominations of persons to be appointed as contemplated in section 14(4) of the National Qualifications Framework Act, 2008 (Act No. 67 of 2008) as amended, hereby appoint the persons whose names are listed in the Schedule to this Notice as members of the new SAQA Board for a period of five years with effect from 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2025.

Further, in terms of section 14(6) of the aforesaid Act, I appoint Professor Pellwe Lolwana as the Chairperson of the Board.

Dr BE Nzimande, MP

Minister of Higher Education, Science and Innovation

Date: 23/11/2020

## SCHEDULE

Prof Peliwe Lolwana (Chairperson)

Ms Jo-Ann Christine Agulhas

Ms Nadia Starr

Dr Linda Meyer

Mr Bonisile McLaren Gantile

Dr Thabo Shadrack Mashongoane

Mr Mark Mamello Mafisa

Ms Anne Kathleen Oberholzer

Mr Ashley Olif Benjamin

Mr Gordon Choaro Louw

Ms Trudi van Wyk