BOARD NOTICES • RAADSKENNISGEWINGS

BOARD NOTICE 164 OF 2020

HEALTH PROFESSIONS COUNCIL OF SOUTH AFRICA

HEALTH PROFESSIONS ACT, 1974 (ACT NO. 56 OF 1974)

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE HEALTH PROFESSIONS COUNCIL OF SOUTH AFRICA

NOTICE is hereby given in terms of section 5(6) of the Health Professions Act, 1974 (Act No. 56 of 1974) that persons referred to in the first column of the table below have been designated and appointed as members of the Health Professions Council of South Africa ("council") in terms of the section referred to on the second column of the table below and by the bodies referred in the third column of the table below:-

MEMBER	SECTION	CATEGORY
Ms Lenore Spies	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for
		Dietetics & Nutrition
Dr Tufayl Ahmed Muslim	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for
		Dental Therapy & Oral Hygiene
Dr Simpiwe Sobuwa	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for
		Emergency Care
Mr Sidney Thamsanqa Dywili	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for
		Emergency Care
Mr Ahmed Bham	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for
		Emergency Care
Mr Joseph Shikwambane	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for
		Environmental Health Practitioners
Prof Solomon Masimong Rataemane	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Medical & Dental
		Professions Board
Prof Mbulaheni Simon Nemutandani	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Medical & Dental
		Professions Board

MEMBER	SECTION	CATEGORY

4 No. 43998

Dr Thandeka Thelumusa Khanyile	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Medical & Dental Professions Board	
Ms Akhona Vuma	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for Medical Technology	
Ms Elizabeth Burger	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for Occupational Therapy, Medical Orthotics, Prosthetics & Arts Therapy	
Ms Yurisa Naidoo	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for Optometry & Dispensing Opticians	
Dr Desmond Mathye	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for Physiotherapy, Podiatry & Biokinetics	
Dr Justin Oswin August	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for Psychology	
Ms Tintswalo Brenda Mahlaola	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for Radiography & Clinical Technology	
Prof Lebogang Ramma	5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for Speech, Language & Hearing Professions	
Dr Aquina Thulare	5(1)(b)	Person in the employment of the Department of Health, appointed by the Minister	
Awaiting	5(1)(c)	Person in the employment of the Department of Education, appointed by the Minister of Education	
Ms Rachel Mphephu	5(1)(d)	Community representative, not registered in terms of the Act, appointed by the Minister	
Mr Naheem Raheman	5(1)(d)	Community representative, not registered in terms of the Act, appointed by the Minister	
Ms Ntombizine Velma Madyibi	5(1)(d)	Community representative, not registered in terms of the Act, appointed by the Minister	
MEMBER	SECTION	CATEGORY	

No.	43998	5

Rev. Thabiso Lancelord Mashiloane	5(1)(d)	Community representative, not registered in terms of the Act, appointed by the Minister
Dr Sethole Reginald Legoabe	5(1)(d)	Community representative, not registered in terms of the Act, appointed by the Minister
Mr Bheki Innocent Dladla	5(1)(d)	Community representative, not registered in terms of the Act, appointed by the Minister
Ms Mmanape Mokgadi Sylvia Mothapo	5(1)(d)	Community representative, not registered in terms of the Act, appointed by the Minister
Mr Thapelo Joshua Nambo	5(1)(d)	Community representative, not registered in terms of the Act, appointed by the Minister
Prof. Nobelungu Julia Ngoloyi- Mekwa	5(1)(d)	Community representative, not registered in terms of the Act, appointed by the Minister
Awaiting	5(1)(e)	Person from the South African Military Health Service, appointed by the Minister of Defense
Professor Penelope Engel-Hills	5(1)(f)	Person appointed by the South African University Vice-Chancellors Association [now Universities South Africa]
Professor Fikile Nomvete	5(1)(f)	Person appointed by the South African University Vice-Chancellors Association [now Universities South Africa]
Professor Nathaniel Mofolo	5(1)(f)	Person appointed by the South African University Vice-Chancellors Association [now Universities South Africa]
Adv. Motlatjo Josephine Ralefatane	5(1)(i)	Person Versed in law

The persons referred to in the table above have been designated and appointed as members of council for a period of five years commencing on 16 November 2020 and ending on 15 November 2025.

DR. MUNYADZIWA KWINDA ACTING REGISTRAR DATE: 26 November 2020