GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 720 OF 2020

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 20 January 2021

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni Ward 79700043
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN242 Ngutu Ward 52402011
- Mpumalanga MP325 Bushbuckridge Ward 83205021

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EKU - Ekurhuleni	M Mashazi	Benoni Municipal Building Ground Floor Corner of Elston & Tom Jones Street Benoni
KZN242 – Nqutu	M S P Ndlovu (Acting)	Nquthu Municipal Building 82 Mdlalose Street Nqutu
MP325 - Bushbuckridge	N Mhlaba	Tennis Court Building (next to the New Stadium) 1705 Main Road Bushbuckridge

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	36 Boundary Road Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton Old Trafford Four Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit