## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 665 OF 2020

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 9 December 2020**

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC129 Raymond Mhlaba Ward 21209023
- Eastern Cape EC137 Engcobo Ward 21307013
- Free State FS192 Dihlabeng Ward 41902020
- Free State MAN Mangaung Ward 49400011
- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni Wards 79700027; 79700028 and 79700042
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500066
- Limpopo LIM341 Musina Ward 93401001
- Limpopo LIM351 Blouberg Ward 93501020
- Mpumalanga MP324 Nkomazi Wards 83204005 and 83204015
- Mpumalanga MP325 Bushbuckridge Wards 83205016; 83205018 and 83205032
- North West NW381 Ratlou Ward 63801010
- Northern Cape NC076 THEMBELIHLE Ward 30706003
- Northern Cape NC084 !KHEIS Ward 30804003
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100115
- Western Cape WC026 Langeberg Ward 10206009
- Western Cape WC032 Overstrand Ward 10302012
- Western Cape WC045 Oudtshoorn Wards 10405004; 10405005 and 10405010

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC129 - Raymond Mhlaba	M M Njokweni	23 Long Market Street Alice
EC137 - Engcobo	S Myeko	78 Church Street Engcobo

FS192 - Dihlabeng	M Potsane	5 Baartman Street
13132 Dilliabeng	14 TOCSUITE	Village Square
		Bethlehem
MAN - Mangaung	K Rapulungoane	City Hall Building
l a a v i languang		1 <sup>st</sup> Floor
		Room 42
		President Brand Street
		Bloemfontein
EKU - Ekurhuleni	M Mashazi	Benoni Municipal Building
		Ground Floor
		Corner of Elston & Tom Jones Street
		Benoni
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	300 Anton Lembede Street
		Durban
LIM341 - Musina	N K Ravhuanzwo	Musina Civic Centre
		21 Irwin Street
		Musina
LIM351 - Blouberg	M B Masera	Office Park
		Stand 526
		Ext 3
		Senwabarwana
MP324 - Nkomazi	R Shabangu	Nkomazi Municipality
		9 Park Street
MD335 B II I II	NI BALL I	Malelane
MP325 - Bushbuckridge	N Mhlaba	Tennis Court Building
		(next to New Stadium) 1705 Main Road
		Bushbuckridge
NW381 - Ratlou	G J Leoko	Ratlou Municipal Building
NW301 - Ratiou	G J LEOKO	Delareyville Road
		Delareyville
NC076 - THEMBELIHLE	P Jonas	46 Church Street
11307 0 1112112221122	1 501105	Hopetown
NC004 IZUETC	C Van Eck	Erf 2688
NC084 - !KHEIS	C van Eck	Main Street
		Groblershoop
CPT - City of Cape Town	C J Kesson	Unit 1
Ci i - City of Cape Town	C 3 1/C22011	Aden Square
		41 Lawrence Road
		Athlone
		Cape Town
WC026 - Langeberg	D Marco	Thusong Service Centre
	(Acting)	Corner of Paddy & Wesley Street
	(	Robertson
WC032 - Overstrand	D Marco	Shop 4A
	(Acting)	Twin Gables
		26 High Street
		Hermanus
WC045 - Oudtshoorn	L Lawrence	23 High Street
	(Acting)	Oudtshoorn

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Collage Acre Building 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 197 Nelson Mandela Avenue Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	36 Boundary Road Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton Old Trafford Four Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Crescent Street Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4  Monridge Park  Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive  Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town