BOARD NOTICES • RAADSKENNISGEWINGS

BOARD NOTICE 136 OF 2020



Building 2 Greenstone Hill Office Park Emerald Boulevard Modderfontein PO Box 8237 Greenstone 1616 Johannesburg South Africa Tel 087 940 8800 Fax 087 940 8873 E-mail board@irba.co.za Docex DX008 Edenvale Internet www.irba.co.za

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF THE INDEPENDENT REGULATORY BOARD FOR AUDITORS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with the provisions of Section 11(7) of the Auditing Profession Act, No 26 of 2005, that the Minister of Finance appointed the following persons as Board members of the IRBA:

Effective 24 June 2020:

- 1. Mr Mohamad I Motala (re-appointment)
- 2. Mr Madoda A Petros (re-appointment)
- 3. Ms Martie J Janse van Rensburg (re-appointment)
- 4. Prof Nirupa Padia
- 5. Ms Thembeka Semane
- 6. Ms Jesmane Boggenpoel
- 7. Ms Nombulelo Gumata

Effective 1 October 2020:

- 8. Mr Zunaid Vally
- 9. Mr Craig Barrett

In accordance with the provisions of Section 12(1) of the APA, the appointments are effective for two years renewable once.

Jenitha John Chief Executive Officer

Established in terms of Act 26 of 2005