DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS AND DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES NOTICE 614 OF 2020

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN POSTBANK LIMITED

By virtue of powers vested in me by Section 14(6)(b) of the South African Postbank Limited Act, 2010 (Act No. 9 of 2010) as amended, read together with Clause 5.6.9 of the Memorandum of Incorporation of the South African Postbank Limited, I Ms Stella Tembisa Ndabeni-Abrahams, the Minister of Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies, hereby give notice of the appointment of the persons mentioned hereunder as non-executive directors on the Board of the South African Postbank Limited for a period of five (5) years with effect from **01 October 2020 to 30 September 2025**:

- I. Mr Gcobani Mancotywa;
- II. Mr Darwin Zinzile Nkonki;
- III. Advocate Leigh Hefer-Hendrikse; and
- IV. Mr Thabile Wonci.

In terms of section 12(4) of the South African Postbank Limited Act, 2010 (Act No. 9 of 2010) as amended, read together with Clause 5.4.4 of the Memorandum of Incorporation of the South African Postbank Limited, I have designated Mr Darwin Zinzile Nkonki as the Chairperson of the Board

Ms Stella Tembisa Ndabeni-Abrahams (MP)

Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies

Date: 13/10/2020