GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

THE PRESIDENCY

NO. 941

28 AUGUST 2020

DETERMINATION OF REMUNERATION OF COUNCILLORS OF THE INDEPENDENT COMMUNICATIONS AUTHORITY OF SOUTH AFRICA

In terms of section 10(1)(a) of the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa Act, 2000 (Act No. 13 of 2000) read with Section 11 of the Determination of Remuneration of Office-Bearers of Independent Constitutional Institutions Laws Amendment Act, 2014, (Act No.22 of 2014), I hereby determine that, with effect from 1 April 2019, the salaries and allowances of the Chairperson and councillors of the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa shall be as set out in the attached Schedule.

Given under my Hand at Hyde Part on this 26 day of March Two thousand and twenty.

	SCHEDULE 1	and show the state of the state	
REMUNERATION LEVELS WITH EFFECT 1 APRIL 2019 OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSSION			
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	
PAY LEVEL	POSITION	TOTAL REMUNERATION	
1	Chairperson	1 880 736	
7	Councillors	1 486 878	

THE PRESIDENCY

NO. 942

28 AUGUST 2020

DETERMINATION OF REMUNERATION OF MEMBERS OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

In terms of section 7(2) of the Electoral Commission Act, 1996 (Act No. 51 of 1996) read with Section 7 of the Determination of Remuneration of Office-Bearers of Independent Constitutional Institutions Laws Amendment Act, 2014, (Act No.22 of 2014), I hereby determine that, with effect from 1 April 2019, the salaries and allowances of the members of the Electoral Commission shall be as set out in the attached Schedule.

PRES

	SCHEDULE 1	
REMUNERATION L	EVELS WITH EFFECT 1 APRIL 20 COMMISSSION	19 OF MEMBERS OF THE ELECTORAL
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
PAY LEVEL	POSITION	TOTAL REMUNERATION
1	Chairperson	2 426 036
4	Commissioners	2 112 202
<pre></pre>	SITTING ALLOWANCE FOR PART TIME	POSITIONS / PER DAY
	Part time commissioner	5 358

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

THE PRESIDENCY NOTICE 463 OF 2020

EXTENSION OF THE TERM OF OFFICE OF MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

It is hereby notified for general information that the President has extended the term of office of the members of the National Planning Commission (NPC) by six months, with effect of 9 September 2020. The members of the NPC are:

- 1. Mr Jackson Mthembu (Chairperson);
- 2. Prof. Malégapuru William Makgoba (Deputy Chairperson);
- 3. Ms Tasneem Essop;
- 4. Prof. Abdus Salam Mohammad Karaan;
- 5. Dr Vuyokazi Felicity Mahlati;
- 6. Mr Elias Masilela;
- 7. Prof. Viviene Taylor;
- 8. Dr Miriam Atlman;
 - 9. Dr Siphamandla Welcome Zondi;
 - 10. Mr Johannes Petrus Landman;
 - 11. Dr Pulane Elsie Molokwane;
 - 12. Mr Jarrad Gregory Wright;
 - 13. Dr Nthutuko Melusi Bhengu;
 - 14. Prof. Kholeka Constance Moloi;
 - 15. Ms Tessa Gilda Dooms;

- 16. Ms Christina Marion Nomdo;
- 17. Mr Thanyani Ramatsea;
- 18. Mr Themba Thomas Cyril Dlamini;
- 19. Ms Susan Muriel Brouckaert;
- 20. Ms Khanyisile Thandiwe Kweyama;
- 21. Prof. Jabulani Dennis Sithole;
- 22. Capt. Frank Kennan Dutton;
- 23. Adv. Lekolota Abram Makua;
- 24. Mrs Poppy Aubrey Mocumi; and
- 25. Dr Thamsanqa Edmund Mazwai.

Given under my Hand at HUDE PARK on this 25 day of August Two thousand and twenty.

PRESIDENT