## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## NOTICE 582 OF 2019

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 13 November 2019**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Wards 19100019 and 19100082
- Western Cape WC011 Matzikama Ward 10101004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Municipality            | MEO Name   | Address                      |
|-------------------------|------------|------------------------------|
| CPT - City of Cape Town | C J Kesson | Corner of R300 and AZ Berman |
|                         |            | Road                         |
|                         |            | Watergate Mall               |
|                         |            | Mitchell's Plain             |
| WC011 - Matzikama       | D P Lubbe  | Room 8 & 9                   |
|                         |            | Thusong Centre               |
|                         |            | AAS Le Fleur Street          |
|                         |            | Vredendal                    |

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Western Cape | Provincial Office of the<br>Electoral Commission | The Bridge<br>1 <sup>st</sup> Floor |
|--------------|--------------------------------------------------|-------------------------------------|
|              | Liectoral Commission                             | 304 Durban Road                     |
|              |                                                  | Bellville                           |
|              |                                                  | Cape Town                           |