# GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

## DEPARTMENT OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS AND POSTAL SERVICES

#### NO. 1358

## 17 OCTOBER 2019

## INVITATION TO NOMINATE MEMBERS OF THE B-BBEE ICT SECTOR COUNCIL

Membership of the B-BBEE ICT Sector Council consist of Representatives from the following sub-sectors: Broadcasting/Audio-visual & Digital Content; Electronics/Devices; Information Technology/Computing, platforms, applications & services; Networks/Telecommunications; Postal services; Regulatory institution in the sector; Youth, Disability; Government; Civil Society; Women; Labour Unions and Labour Federations.

The tenure of the current B-BBEE ICT Sector Council is coming to end soon. It has become therefore become necessary to initiate a process aimed at appointing the new Council to ensure that transformation in the sector is promoted, monitored and reported on.

- 1. I, Ms Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams, as the Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies, hereby invite nomination from the above-mentioned constituencies to nominate members to serve on the B-BBEE ICT Sector Council.
- The Constitution of the Council is available from the Council website: <u>ictsectorcouncil.org.za</u>. The Terms
  of Reference for the establishment of the B-BBEE ICT Sector Council is available from the Department's
  website at: www.dtps.gov.za.
- 3. The following information should be supplied in respect of the nominating organisation and the person being nominated:
- 3.1. Curriculum vitae
- 3.2. Full name(s)
- 3.3. Identity number
- 3.4. Physical and postal address
- 3.5. Telephone
- 3.6. E-mail address
- 3.7. Organisation being represented with the nomination
- 3.8. Signature of representative person nominating, and the person being nominated
- 4. The nominating organisations should provide motivation for the nomination of a representative.
- 5. Nominations should be addressed to Mr Jabu Radebe, Deputy Director-General (Acting): ICT Policy and Strategy Development, Department of Telecommunications & Postal Services, at the address below:

First Floor, Block A3 1166 Park Street Iparioli Office Park Hatfield, Pretoria

Email: Nominations.ICTSectorCouncil@dtps.gov.za

6. The closing date for nominations is 07 November 2019. Please note that the nominations received after the closing date will not be considered.

Ms Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams, MP Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies