NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATION

NOTICE 526 OF 2019

VETERINARY AND PARA-VETERINARY PROFESSIONS ACT, 1982 APPOINMENT/ DESIGNATION OF PERSONS TO SERVE AS MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN VETERINARY COUNCIL

For general information it is made known that the following persons are appointed/ designated as members of the South African Veterinary Council and that their term of office commenced on 1 August 2019 in terms of the Veterinary and Para-Veterinary Professions Act, 1982 (Act no 19 of 1982, as amended):

1. Six veterinarians:

Dr JR Adam: 3 De Keur Avenue, Durbanville, 7550, South Africa;

Dr CH Annandale: Private Bag X04, Onderstepoort, 0110;

Dr GA Bauer: PO Box 2230, Thabazimbi, 0380;

Dr AC Fleming: Postnet Suite #465, Private Bag X26, Sunninghill, 2157;

Dr CC Nkuna: PO Box 92489, Mooikloof, 0059; and Dr PT Oberem: PO Box 12684, Onderstepoort, 0110.

One person nominated by the rector of the University of Pretoria and designated by the Minister to serve on the Council:

Prof V Naidoo: Private Bag X04, FVS - University of Pretoria, Onderstepoort, 0110.

3. Persons nominated by the respective para-veterinary professions indicated in brackets:

Mr OW Khoane [Animal health technician]: PO Box 3278, Freemanville, Klerksdorp, 2573;

Sr T Lotter [Veterinary nurse]: PO Box 612, Florida Hills, 1716;

Ms B Mogodi [Laboratory animal technologist]: No 53 Falcon Haven, Terenure ext 29, Kempton Park, 1619; and Mr JJ Muller [Veterinary technologist]: Pathcare Veterinary Laboratory, Neels Bothma Street, N1 City, Goodwood, 7463.

4. Person nominated by the South African Veterinary Association:

Dr J van Heerden: Dalhamweg 16, Kimberley, 8300

5. Persons designated by the Minister, in the following categories:

- (a) One officer of the Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries who is a veterinarian: Dr MSM Molefe: Private Bag X250, Pretoria, 0001.
- (b) One on account of knowledge of the law:

Adv S Netshitomboni: PO Box 12286, Tramshed, 0126.

(c) Four veterinarians or veterinary specialists:

Dr AT Kgasi: PO Box 61830, Pierre van Ryneveld, 0045;

Dr NT Ndudane: Private Bag X1008, Tsolo, 5170;

Dr BA Lubisi: Private Bag X05, Onderstepoort, 0110; and

Dr NV Mnisi: Private Bag X11309, Nelspruit, 1200.

(d) One non-veterinarian

davinga

⁷ Dr F Munyai: 211 Flora Park, Polokwane, 0699.