## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 462 OF 2019

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 18 September 2019**

### **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape BUF Buffalo City Ward 29200019
- Eastern Cape EC137 Engcobo Ward 21307015
- Eastern Cape EC157 King Sabata Dalindyebo 21507029
- Eastern Cape NMA Nelson Mandela Bay Ward 29300020
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN225 Msunduzi Ward 52205018
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN434 uBuhlebezwe Ward 54304010
- North West NW405 JB Marks Ward 64005002
- Northern Cape NC452 GA-SEGONYANA Ward 34502001
- Western Cape WC012 Cederberg Ward 10102003
- Western Cape WC014 Saldanha Bay Ward 10104014

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
BUF - Buffalo City	M Planga	Shop 7 North Wing Building Beacon Bay Crossing Bonza Bay Road East London
EC137 - Engcobo	L Kutwana-Gomana	78 Church Street Engcobo
EC157 - King Sabata Dalindyebo	K N Ngxobongwana- Lugalo	6 Botha Sigcau Avenue Myezo Park Umtata

NMA - Nelson Mandela Bay	N Mqulwana	Ground Floor Block F Southern Life Gardens Newton Park 70-2 <sup>nd</sup> Avenue Port Elizabeth
KZN225 - Msunduzi	B Kanya	A S Chetty Building 333 Church Street Pietermaritzburg
KZN434 - uBuhlebezwe	N C Mohau	Ubuhlebezwe Municipality 29 Margaret Street Ixopo
NW405 - JB Marks	D Maphosa	12 Luke Street Potchefstroom
NC452 - GA-SEGONYANA	M M Tsatsimpe	77 Main Street Kuruman
WC012 - Cederberg	P L Volschenk	59 Voortrekker Street Citrusdal
WC014 - Saldanha Bay	H F W Mettler	19B School Street Vredenburg

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town