GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 416 OF 2019

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 21 August 2019

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN245 uMvoti Ward 52405007
- Mpumalanga MP315 Thembisile Hani Ward 83105008
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100095
- Western Cape WC048 Knysna Ward 10408005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN245 - uMvoti	N V Khumalo	Shop No.2
		40 Bell Street
		Greytown
MP315 - Thembisile Hani	S A Nxumalo	Thembisile Hani Municipality
		Kwaggafontein C
		(opposite Police Station)
		Stand 24
		Moloto Road
		Kwaggafontein
CPT - City of Cape Town	C J Kesson	Cash Office
		Solomon Tshuku Avenue
		Site C
		Khayelitsha
WC048 - Knysna	D Adonis	9 Green Street
		Knysna

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town