GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 391 OF 2019

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 7 August 2019

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC104 Makana Ward 21004012
- Eastern Cape EC122 Mnguma Ward 21202021
- Eastern Cape EC139 Enoch Mgijima Ward 21309010
- Free State FS184 Matjhabeng Ward 41804017
- Free State FS201 Moqhaka Ward 42001020
- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni Wards 79700015 and 79700029
- Gauteng GT485 Rand West City Wards 74205008 and 74205021
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Wards 59500003, 59500027, 59500031, 59500035 and 59500048
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN225 Msunduzi Wards 52205028 and 52205030
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN272 Jozini Ward 52702003
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN294 Maphumulo Ward 52904002
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN433 Greater Kokstad Ward 54303009
- Limpopo LIM368 Modimolle-Mookgophong Ward 93608004
- Mpumalanga MP302 Msukaligwa Ward 83002012
- Mpumalanga MP312 Emalahleni Wards 83102015 and 83102029
- Mpumalanga MP326 City of Mbombela Wards 83206002 and 83206030
- North West NW373 Rustenburg Wards 63703016 and 63703026
- Northern Cape NC065 HANTAM Ward 30605005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC104 - Makana	N C Mazwayi	20 High Street Grahamstown
EC122 - Mnquma	S Mahlasela	Old Mutual Building 2 nd Floor Corner of Fuller & King Street Butterworth

EC139 - Enoch Mgijima	P Mguli (Ms) (Acting MEO)	19 Prince Alfred Street Queenstown
FS184 - Matjhabeng	M Atolo	64 Bok Street Golden Heights Building Welkom
FS201 - Moqhaka	P Tshabalala	Old Mutual Building, Erf 5325 28 Hill Street Kroonstad
EKU - Ekurhuleni	M Mashazi	Germiston Civic Centre (next to the Clinic) Corner of Queen & Cross Street Germiston
GT485 - Rand West City	L Steyn	106 Kenneth Avenue Greenhills Randfontein
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	Westville Civic Centre 1 William Lester Drive Westville
KZN225 - Msunduzi	B Kanya	AS Chetty Building 333 Church Street Pietermaritzburg
KZN272 - Jozini	M B Mnguni	Jozini Municipal Building Jozini Circle Street Mkuze
KZN294 - Maphumulo	K M N Duma	Maphumulo Thusong Centre D893 Main Road Maphumulo
KZN433 - Greater Kokstad	L H Mapholoba	84 Hope Street Kokstad
LIM368 - Modimolle- Mookgophong	M Sebata	Harry Gwala Square Harry Gwala Street Modimolle
MP302 - Msukaligwa	B Zwane	36 Naude Street Corner of Naude & Sluiter Street Ermelo
MP312 - Emalahleni	H Mayisela	Absa Building 2 nd Floor Corner of Mandela & Paul Kruger Street Witbank
MP326 - City of Mbombela	T Mkhabela	25 Roodt Street Nelspruit
NW373 - Rustenburg	A Pholose	Old Municipal Building (opposite NG Kerk) Corner of Fatima Bayet & BS Naude Rustenburg
NC065 - HANTAM	E D Bonn	19 Water Street Calvinia

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor NRE Building 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	36 Boundary Road Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton Old Trafford Four Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Crescent Street Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Kimberley