## DEPARTMENT OF TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS NOTICE 365 OF 2019

## THE PRESIDENCY

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON, DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON AND OTHER MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION FOR THE PROMOTION AND PROTECTION OF THE RIGHTS OF THE CULTURAL, RELIGIOUS AND LINGUISTIC COMMUNITIES ACT, 2002

Notice is hereby given to the public that I have appointed the following persons as members of the Commission for the Promotion and Protection of the Rights of Cultural, Religious and Linguistic Communities for a term of five years:

- 1. Prof Luka David Mosoma (Chairperson)
- 2. Dr Sylvia Mmamohapi Pheto (Deputy-Chairperson)
- 3. Ms Sheila Khama (Commissioner)
- 4. Ms Tsholofelo Mosala (Commissioner)
- 5. Mr Sicelo Dlamini (Commissioner)
- 6. Dr Oscarine Nokuzola Mndende (Commissioner)
- 7. Ms Nomalanga Tyamzashe (Commissioner)
- 8. Ms Ramokone Tryphina Kgatla (Commissioner)
- 9. Dr Muneer Abduroaf (Commissioner)
- 10. Adv. Richard Botha (Commissioner)
- 11. Prof. Pitika Ntuli (Commissioner)
- 12. Mr Renier Schoeman (Commissioner)
- 13. Mr Mandla Langa (Commissioner)

PRESIDENT