## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 286 OF 2019

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 12 June 2019**

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705006
- Northern Cape NC091 Sol Plaatje Ward 30901007

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN275 - Mtubatuba	M Z Mkhwanazi	Lot 199
		Office No 16A
		Mtuba Plaza
		Mtubatuba
NC091 - Sol Plaatje	D Modutle	16A Schmidtsdrift Road
		Kimberley

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Westville Civic Centre
	Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Block 4
	Commission	Monridge Park
		Corner of Memorial and Kekewich Drive
		Kimberley