## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## NOTICE 260 OF 2019

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 22 May 2019**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni Ward 79700084
- North West NW405 JB Marks Ward 64005012

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EKU - Ekurhuleni	M Mashazi	Germiston Civic Centre
		corner Cross and Hospital Street
		Germiston
NW405 - JB Marks	D Maphosa	12 Luke Street
		Potchefstroom

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	36 Boundary Road
	Electoral Commission	Houghton Estate
		The Isle of Houghton
		Old Trafford Four
		Parktown
		Johannesburg
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho